Death and a lost pale girl

Walking in the mall suddenly a very feminine looking “guy” runs into me, soon later i pass a crowed  forming near the upper floor; wondering whats going on now and why the guy who ran into me was in such a hurry only to realize sum one pushed a girl who fell to her death. Later that night i pass by a old strange female janitor cleaning up the blood and such near the scene; all i really remember her telling me was “got to clean away the bone from the cracks” she was talking about the floor she fell from, guessing it wasn’t a pretty fall…

Later im walking home from the mall with a few of my friends; it must have been pretty late at night in the most remote area i can think of but i passed by the one who pushed me only to realize it was a girl with shorter hair, she had crutches for some reason; i felt a little rude to ask so i didn’t oh and with very blue eyes and the most pale skin i ever seen.  That night as we were walking back i tried best to keep to myself since i never really cared much for love interests and found it a waste of time but no matter what she seemed to take an interest more and more regardless what any of my friends said or did, i felt really bad for Sean though because it was easy to tell he really felt something for this strange girl, she insisted she had to go; i guess she had family waiting so i didn’t think much of it, i told her to watch out and that there’s some really bad people here in Aldergrove and with that we went on our ways i didn’t look back once.

After walking for quite a while i hear sum one running behind us and unsurprisingly it was the pale girl once again asking for me to wait up; she ends up going home with us.  During my daily leg workout i do before bed to strengthen my knees she watches me aimlessly, by now i can hardly keep the thoughts that keeps going around in my head to myself; did you push the girl in the mall today, why were you running but then an eerie thought comes to me and as it rests in my mind i become more and more and more sure of it; she is the dead girl, why else does she have such a lost aimless feeling to her with no where left to go, how come she has such an interest in me? am i the only one who knew she was dead subconsciously all along, even so i cant help but feel a gap inside me now that shes gone but who knows really… maybe she just hasn’t come yet.

Leave a comment